Educating Rita

September 5 through September 22, 2018

Comedy by Willy Russell

Frank is an English tutor in his fifties whose disillusioned outlook on life drives him to drink and bury himself in his books. Enter Rita, a forthright 26 year-old hairdresser eager to learn. After weeks of coaxing, Rita slowly wins over the very hesitant Frank with her innate insight and refusal to accept no for an answer. Their relationship as teacher and student blossoms, giving Frank a new sense of self and Rita the knowledge she craves.

RUN TIME

Approximately 2 hours 15 minutes with intermission.
TICKET PRICES

Click here to view single and group ticket prices.
BUY TICKETS
  • Wednesday September 5
    2:00PM
    8:00PM
  • Thursday September 6
    2:00PM
    8:00PM
    Opening Night
  • Friday September 7
    8:00PM
  • Saturday September 8
    2:00PM
    8:00PM
  • Tuesday September 11
    2:00PM
    8:00PM
  • Wednesday September 12
    2:00PM
  • Thursday September 13
    2:00PM
    8:00PM
  • Friday September 14
    8:00PM
  • Saturday September 15
    2:00PM
    8:00PM
  • Tuesday September 18
    2:00PM
    8:00PM
  • Wednesday September 19
    2:00PM
  • Thursday September 20
    2:00PM
    8:00PM
  • Friday September 21
    8:00PM
  • Saturday September 22
    2:00PM
    8:00PM
  • To purchase tickets for Showboat Festival Theatre, please visit or call the box office at 905-834-0833.
  • Wednesday September 26
    2:00PM
    8:00PM
    Opening Night
  • Thursday September 27
    2:00PM
  • Friday September 28
    8:00PM
  • Saturday September 29
    8:00PM
  • Sunday September 30
    2:00PM
  • Wednesday October 3
    2:00PM
  • Thursday October 4
    2:00PM
    8:00PM
  • Friday October 5
    8:00PM
  • Saturday October 6
    8:00PM